Sausage Party Trailer

Um … everyone should check out this NSFW trailer below.

Wow.  Thank you so much Evan Goldberg and Seth Rogen for creating what I hope to be a batshit insane R-Rated animated comedy musical that is actually hysterical and good.  And from the two and a half minutes displayed above, I think they delivered.

I have been a fan of these two ever since I saw Superbad after graduating high school.  And I’ve been a fan of Seth Rogen even longer back when I used to watch Freaks and Geeks when it was on the air.  Essentially I grew up and spent the latter part of my teenage years watching the “Apatow brand” of comedies and comedic actors.  So I look forward to each new film any alumni of Freaks and Geeks might be in and hope that it is another great comedy.  I believe Sausage Party might be that new classic.

I really enjoyed This is the End and found parts of The Interview funny, Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg’s previous two directing creidts, and can’t wait to see Preacher on AMC.  This duo has talent and have a good visual style that should hopefully translate well in animated form.  Basically what I’m trying to say is that I’m sold on this movie from this one trailer alone, and from the early reactions from the recent “unfinished” cut screened at SXSW, my expectations will be met.  Plus that shot-for-shot recreation of Saving Private Ryan‘s D-Day scene should be pretty incredible.

Sausage Party opens later this year and will clearly be rated R.  Now if you excuse me, I’m going to watch this trailer again.

7 thoughts on “Sausage Party Trailer

    1. thefilmrealm says:

      nope, i’ve only featured things on my own site. this trailer has been posted on more professional sites, but one of the reasons why i started this blog was to share those trailers and moments in movies that i love. and yea, I can’t wait for the movie either, each trailer they release make it look so hysterical

      Like

Leave a Reply

